Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Poll

classical music: files names and tags

files names
classical tag

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: classical music: files names and tags (WAV)  (Read 4911 times)

filippo

• Recent member
classical music: files names and tags (WAV)
« on: June 23, 2013, 04:39:28 am »

I am just beginning to rip my set of classic CDs in WAV to get the best quality. it is very tedious to have a 'standard' simple file organisation.
this is the example:
this is what JRiver makes:
\\NAS\media\MUSIC\Classical\Berliner Philharmoniker, Herbert Von Karajan\Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart,Große Messe C-Moll Kv 427 (417a)\Berliner Philharmoniker, Herbert Von Karajan - Wolfgang Amadeus  Mozart, Große Messe C-Moll Kv 4.... gloria_ cum sancto .wav

and this what would be enough:
\\NAS\media\MUSIC\Classical\Mozart,Wolfgang Amadeus\Große Messe C-Moll Kv 427 (417a)(Karajan, Berliner)

it is therefore necessary to be able to organize the NAS file before ripping and not after as well as the tags and in a big window.

somebody an idea?

BillT

• World Citizen
Re: classical music: files names and tags (WAV)
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2013, 05:45:54 am »

You'll have to do two things. Change the title of the CD to match what you want rather than the title found on the internet and make MC to the location that you wish to use. The settings are in Options/File location and you would want to change the Folder rule to suit your set up - presumably the base location is set as you need it to be set.

Unfortunately classical music has no standardised tagging system, so I don't think that there's a simple automated way of doing what you want.