INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Cover art not displaying consistently  (Read 12657 times)

Peter51

• Recent member
Cover art not displaying consistently
« on: November 08, 2013, 04:50:32 pm »

Greetings,

Newbie here. I have personally ripped about 140 CDs to FLAC in dbPoweramp and successfully imported them into MC. (Am running latest 19.0.67 as of now.) dbPoweramp seems to both embed the cover art in each file and to create a Folder.jpg file.

I paid a service to rip 50 CDs, to try out that process. A large fraction of the cover art is not successfully importing and displaying in MC, even though I can see the cover art embedded in the tracks. If I check the tag of a specific track in MC (with no cover art showing), the Image File field is empty. I also have one instance where the displayed cover art for a CD  does not match the embedded cover art.

What can I do to completely, accurately import all cover art embedded in my files?

Thanks.

connersw

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Cover art not displaying consistently
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2013, 07:18:25 pm »

What other program are you using that you can see the cover art embedded in the tracks?  If the Image File tag in MC is empty, the cover art is not embedded in the track.  It should read Inside File if it is.

If you have the cover art saved as Folder.jpg in the same folder as all the tracks though, this is a fairly easy and quick fix.  In Options -> File Location -> CoverArt make sure you have Also store image in the file's tag checked.  Then right click on an album Cover Art -> Quick Find In File.

You can also have MC get cover art for you on import: Options -> Library & Folders -> Configure auto-import -> Tasks -> check Get cover art.