INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Scrambled tracks  (Read 6434 times)

Cruce

• Recent member
Scrambled tracks
« on: August 24, 2016, 08:53:25 am »

I'm an old codger newbie, so the answer to my question may be absurdly simple but.....I'm ripping a two disc album, then combining the two MC folders into one.  I follow (I think) the procedures outlined in previous forum responses:  Merge the two folders in Finder.  Change track listings so the tracks from both cds are in sequence.  Import the new file (I've been using the "Import Single Folder" option.)  Then make sure the album tags are named the same.  Everything works fine, except the tracks are scrambled on the MC folders.  When I "locate" the files from MC, the tracks are correct in Finder.  I'm assuming that there's an issue with the file designation, but I can't find it.

blgentry

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Scrambled tracks
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2016, 09:32:21 am »

I'm not totally following you, but see a few responses below.

Merge the two folders in Finder.

When you rip the CDs just put them in the same folder.  This isn't even strictly necessary; it's just for good on-disk organization.  MC doesn't care.

Change track listings so the tracks from both cds are in sequence.

As long as your ripping software numbers the tracks in each CD like 1, 2, 3, etc, you should be fine.  Then, either in your ripping software OR in MC, change the Disc # field for each CD.  The first CD gets a disc # of 1.  The second CD gets Disc # = 2, etc.

Then make sure the album tags are named the same.

This is the most important part:  Making the album name the same groups them as one album inside MC.

Everything works fine, except the tracks are scrambled on the MC folders.

I know you're seeing something out of order, but I can't tell what.  How about a screen shot?