INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problems getting JRiver to play to a pi (acting as a UPnP renderer)  (Read 3283 times)

ZigZag

I’m new to JRiver and still trialling the software.  I hope someone can help as I'm completely unable to get any output to my pi which using Moode Audio, is acting as a UPnP renderer.

I have no issues in getting the pi to play audio when using Linn Kazoo or BubbleDS as control points, and I’ve tried numerous variations to setup JRiver with an appropriate DLNA configuration, via media network in options ??::):-[. If I select a track from BubbleDS or Kazoo, music plays on the pi and I can control things from JRiver.   If  however I make a selection from JRiver, it displays details relating to the to the track which appears to start playing, but there is no sound and after a couple of seconds it skips to the next one and so on.  It would be great if I could this sorted. nb I've had a good read of https://wiki.jriver.com/index.php/DLNA before posting this

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Problems getting JRiver to play to a pi (acting as a UPnP renderer)
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2017, 06:24:20 am »

Try changing settings in MC for the DLNA Server.  Try SetNextAVTransport.

AndrewFG has a diagnostic tool you could run.  It's in his signature.

AndrewFG

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2017, 03:47:51 pm »

Here is my sig..
Author of Whitebear Digital Media Renderer Analyser - http://www.whitebear.ch/dmra.htm
Author of Whitebear - http://www.whitebear.ch/mediaserver.htm

ZigZag

« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2017, 05:31:13 am »

Try changing settings in MC for the DLNA Server.  Try SetNextAVTransport.

AndrewFG has a diagnostic tool you could run.  It's in his signature.