INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Video Playback (bluray) - Occasionally Jumpy  (Read 3432 times)

whoareyou

• Galactic Citizen
Video Playback (bluray) - Occasionally Jumpy
« on: January 31, 2020, 02:53:43 pm »

I'm new to using JRiver for video.  It's mostly excellent, however once in a while I'll start Blu-ray playback (MakeMKV backup), and the video will play fine for about 5 seconds then take a jump / slight stutter.  Play fine for another 5 seconds or so, then take another kind of stutter jump.   

99% of time playback is perfect, but when it occurs the time interval between skips seems very consistent. 

The only way I've found to work around this is to start and then stop a 2nd video (which has always played correctly).  I then stop the 2nd video and restart the original, which will now play without the jump. 

Any suggestions/settings to look at that might help with this?

Windows 11 Pro
Intel i7-12700K / 32MBRam /
ASUS Dual GeForce RTX 4070
4K Sony x900h

RD James

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Video Playback (bluray) - Occasionally Jumpy
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2020, 07:53:05 pm »

Try enabling VideoClock.

whoareyou

• Galactic Citizen
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2020, 01:55:30 pm »

Thanks.  I was already running with that setting enabled.  I've also tried disabling video clock -> restarting video.  No effect.
Reenabling video clock and restarting video.  No effect.

There just seems to be some kind of timing issue that is slightly off, but I can't figure out which setting is responsible. And once a video acts up, it just gets "stuck" with that issue.

I've tried Red October HQ / standard.  Enabled/disabled windowed mode. Enabled / Disabled hardware support.

Windows 11 Pro
4K Sony x900h

tij

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2020, 01:57:57 pm »

what antivirus do you use?