INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Setup for biamped two way speakers, Crossovers  (Read 2068 times)

blampo

Setup for biamped two way speakers, Crossovers
« on: February 21, 2014, 12:05:28 am »

I am trying to use two amplifiers to power my highs and two 15" woofers using JRiver for my Mardi Gras float which rides in 36 hours.  Please help!!!!  I know audio and crossover design and JRiver looks very exciting but I cant get any sub output.  I am using a laptop with XP and an external 7.1 usb sound card.  Where do I start?  Settings under control panel.  Settings of usb card.  Settings in JRiver.  Please help me find an easy way to do this.

csimon

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Setup for biamped two way speakers, Crossovers
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2014, 04:41:11 am »

I'm not an expert in this myself but I think it's probably Parametric Equaliser in the DSP settings you need. A quick search of this forum for "bi-amp" gives threads like the following which may help:

http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=82326.0 (see last post)
http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=69858.0

mwillems

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • "Linux Merit Badge" Recipient
Re: Setup for biamped two way speakers, Crossovers
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2014, 10:48:35 am »

I am trying to use two amplifiers to power my highs and two 15" woofers using JRiver for my Mardi Gras float which rides in 36 hours.  Please help!!!!  I know audio and crossover design and JRiver looks very exciting but I cant get any sub output.  I am using a laptop with XP and an external 7.1 usb sound card.  Where do I start?  Settings under control panel.  Settings of usb card.  Settings in JRiver.  Please help me find an easy way to do this.