INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Analyze audio  (Read 3760 times)

maid

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2015
Analyze audio
« on: November 10, 2014, 01:05:55 am »

How long should analyze audio take?

Mine was very slow so I tried one file at a time in the video section and it took about 5 minutes

Logged
Intel Core i5-4590 CPU,  Haswell Gen2,  LGA1150, 3.3GHz 6 DDR3/ 2x PCIE3.0 x16 16gb Ram Windows 10 64 bit Asus Z97-DELUXE ATX Motherboard Nvidia GForce gtx1080 Receiver Onkyo TX-NR925 TV LG LF6300 55" smart TV

6233638

  • Regular Member
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 5353
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2014, 03:19:13 am »

Videos are often 6 channels of high-res audio that is 2 hours long. Depending on the speed of your system, five minutes sounds about right.
 
It's a lot more to process than a 16/44 track which is only 5 minutes long.
Logged

maid

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2015
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2014, 04:52:13 pm »

so I should set and forget.

I have a lot of files   :(
Logged
Intel Core i5-4590 CPU,  Haswell Gen2,  LGA1150, 3.3GHz 6 DDR3/ 2x PCIE3.0 x16 16gb Ram Windows 10 64 bit Asus Z97-DELUXE ATX Motherboard Nvidia GForce gtx1080 Receiver Onkyo TX-NR925 TV LG LF6300 55" smart TV

glynor

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 19608
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2014, 08:46:42 pm »

so I should set and forget.

I have a lot of files   :(

It won't re-analyze already analyzed files, unless you tell it to by unchecking that box.


Click to embiggen.


So, Control-A to select all, start it, and go to bed.  When you wake up and want to use MC, if it is still going, just stop it.

Repeat until all are done.  You don't have to be careful about which ones you select, because it'll automatically skip past any that have already been done, and start back up where it left off.  Might take a few days, but you'll get done eventually.  Then, for the future, you can set the analysis to happen automatically in Auto-Import.
Logged
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."

Visit me on the Interweb Thingie: http://glynor.com/

maid

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2015
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2014, 09:30:21 pm »

thank you sooo much

I have started on the videos then I will do the audio
Logged
Intel Core i5-4590 CPU,  Haswell Gen2,  LGA1150, 3.3GHz 6 DDR3/ 2x PCIE3.0 x16 16gb Ram Windows 10 64 bit Asus Z97-DELUXE ATX Motherboard Nvidia GForce gtx1080 Receiver Onkyo TX-NR925 TV LG LF6300 55" smart TV

maid

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2015
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2014, 10:26:04 pm »

seems to be stuck on 188 of 192

How do i find what its stuck on?
Logged
Intel Core i5-4590 CPU,  Haswell Gen2,  LGA1150, 3.3GHz 6 DDR3/ 2x PCIE3.0 x16 16gb Ram Windows 10 64 bit Asus Z97-DELUXE ATX Motherboard Nvidia GForce gtx1080 Receiver Onkyo TX-NR925 TV LG LF6300 55" smart TV

Krazykanuck

  • Regular Member
  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 267
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #6 on: November 10, 2014, 10:45:04 pm »

There is an issue with the analyze audio for video.
Have submitted example to Matt a few weeks back.
I would only do a few at a time.
In my cases the status would go beyond 100%.
Unfortunately the name of the file being processed doesn't show so select smaller groups until you select the bad file.
Logged

maid

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2015
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #7 on: November 10, 2014, 11:08:18 pm »

what to do when I find it please?
Logged
Intel Core i5-4590 CPU,  Haswell Gen2,  LGA1150, 3.3GHz 6 DDR3/ 2x PCIE3.0 x16 16gb Ram Windows 10 64 bit Asus Z97-DELUXE ATX Motherboard Nvidia GForce gtx1080 Receiver Onkyo TX-NR925 TV LG LF6300 55" smart TV

Krazykanuck

  • Regular Member
  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 267
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #8 on: November 11, 2014, 09:34:31 am »

At this point I just flag it so that I can avoid it when selecting.
I know that JRiver has my example but I don't know where it is on their list of priorities.
I am just starting to play with Video, been using audio since ver 11, so at this point it was more an annoyance than an issue so I haven't been following up.
If more people are having issues with it then maybe it can be looked at sooner rather than later.

Sorry I can't be of more help.
Logged

maid

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2015
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #9 on: November 11, 2014, 11:19:06 pm »

I have selected all my videos and clicked analyze says 0

But when I import 2 files it says it is analyzing 4 of 47 and just sits there what gives?
Logged
Intel Core i5-4590 CPU,  Haswell Gen2,  LGA1150, 3.3GHz 6 DDR3/ 2x PCIE3.0 x16 16gb Ram Windows 10 64 bit Asus Z97-DELUXE ATX Motherboard Nvidia GForce gtx1080 Receiver Onkyo TX-NR925 TV LG LF6300 55" smart TV

maid

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2015
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #10 on: November 12, 2014, 06:10:18 pm »

anybody????
Logged
Intel Core i5-4590 CPU,  Haswell Gen2,  LGA1150, 3.3GHz 6 DDR3/ 2x PCIE3.0 x16 16gb Ram Windows 10 64 bit Asus Z97-DELUXE ATX Motherboard Nvidia GForce gtx1080 Receiver Onkyo TX-NR925 TV LG LF6300 55" smart TV

maid

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2015
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #11 on: November 14, 2014, 01:37:24 am »

This is becoming very frustrating.

Do I need to have analyze ticked?

This option is making JRiver crash as it states 1 of 47 analyzing for hours.

Try to stop and jriver and it hangs then there is no option but to force close.

I have analyzed all the files in batches and I have no idea where the 47 are supposed to be.
Logged
Intel Core i5-4590 CPU,  Haswell Gen2,  LGA1150, 3.3GHz 6 DDR3/ 2x PCIE3.0 x16 16gb Ram Windows 10 64 bit Asus Z97-DELUXE ATX Motherboard Nvidia GForce gtx1080 Receiver Onkyo TX-NR925 TV LG LF6300 55" smart TV

glynor

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 19608
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #12 on: November 14, 2014, 01:52:31 am »

I don't understand what you're asking for, maid.  Krazykanuck already explained.

There is an issue with the analyze audio for video.
Have submitted example to Matt a few weeks back.
I would only do a few at a time.
In my cases the status would go beyond 100%.
Unfortunately the name of the file being processed doesn't show so select smaller groups until you select the bad file.

There is, apparently, a bug with some video file types, where they get stuck.  They apparently have not fixed it yet.  I haven't hit it myself, but I don't have a high percentage of my video files analyzed.

I don't understand the part about not showing the filename.  You can change the columns that show in the Analyze Audio panel (though actually I see a bug with it now, but you can still do it), so you can make that panel show you whatever you want, and load column presets.  Right-click on the header area above the file listing, and you can add them just like to Details view.  Here's mine while some analysis is in-progress:



So, you have to figure out which ones cause the hang and either help JRiver get them fixed, or exclude them from your selection of files to analyze.
Logged
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."

Visit me on the Interweb Thingie: http://glynor.com/

maid

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2015
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2014, 01:59:06 am »

The problem occurs when I import new files say only 2 but jriver is trying to analyze more that dont seem to exist

I have analyzed all the library in batches and now on selecting all it states there are none to analyze
Logged
Intel Core i5-4590 CPU,  Haswell Gen2,  LGA1150, 3.3GHz 6 DDR3/ 2x PCIE3.0 x16 16gb Ram Windows 10 64 bit Asus Z97-DELUXE ATX Motherboard Nvidia GForce gtx1080 Receiver Onkyo TX-NR925 TV LG LF6300 55" smart TV

6233638

  • Regular Member
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 5353
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #14 on: November 14, 2014, 08:02:30 am »

I find that the analyzer is much more stable if you only let it analyze one file at a time.
It also seems less likely to freeze the PC when you do that too.
 
That probably won't fix anything if it's a specific video file that the analyzer is having problems with, but analyze/conversion options processing more than one file at a time have been very unreliable for me.
Logged

glynor

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 19608
Re: Analyze audio
« Reply #15 on: November 14, 2014, 08:48:38 am »

maid, can you upload or PM me a copy of your Library Backup?
Logged
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."

Visit me on the Interweb Thingie: http://glynor.com/
Pages: [1]   Go Up