INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Ignored Questions  (Read 500 times)

swiv3d

Ignored Questions
« on: November 21, 2018, 06:27:22 pm »

If I have an obscure and dare I say it a tv recording problem, then everyone is on it - but if I  have a but but, I don't know what to do question, it is often ignored.

New users who don't understand the complexities of the MC framework  are frequently left hanging - this is not a long term viability approach. - Just my observations!

Must say JimH dropping in now and then helps , but a new user doesn't  know that JimH is the CEO of the company. My  point is please direct at least as much attention to the apparently basic questions that newbies havel

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Ignored Questions
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2018, 06:34:04 pm »

I think that people do try to help new users as much as they do long time users. 

It's just that sometimes the questions can be so poorly expressed or the necessary answers so lengthy, that nobody replies.

Not all questions can be answered. 

Many questions could be solved by searching on Google.

And so on.

On the whole, I think the forum works pretty well.

swiv3d

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2018, 06:48:49 pm »

JimH you are as always most refined and dignified but I must say that new users bewildered by the complexity of the MC system are being ignored in preference to those complex problems. I remember when I first encountered MC and it was a high learning curve. I just feel that those individuals who were at my point of non pluxedissivety and who couldn't progress needed support from the community no matter how simple the problem really was. Negative feedback.

RoderickGI

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2018, 08:34:34 pm »

Go for it swiv3d. Answer more newbie questions!