INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: JRiver as a client on an htpc connected to a receiver  (Read 589 times)

kritike24

• Junior Woodchuck
JRiver as a client on an htpc connected to a receiver
« on: July 08, 2023, 07:44:39 pm »

Hi all,

I am fairly new to jriver and i love it. For the most i have everything working as it should, except i ran into a bump in the road.

I have an nuc hooked up to my denon receiver via hdmi. I use the nuc as a jriver client to playback from jriver server. The nuc is plugged into one input on the receiver and i have the two receiver outputs going to a tv and a philips hue sync box. I use the nuc two ways, one to play to my main zone speakers 11 ch and then to zone 2 to my 2 ch speakers. Sometimes i will play to both zones simultaneously and other times i will play to either main zone or zone 2. The issue here is that when the receiever is off or the nuc input is not selected my nuc shows no audio device. I have jriver set to launch at startup and basically it is always running. The issue is that once i either switch input on denon or shut the denon and jriver is opened, basically the next time or if i vnc in to the nuc jriver is frozen and has to be closed and restarted. i know the issue is related to edid, so i bought 2 boxes to test. That is issue number one.