INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Adding View Schemes  (Read 780 times)

bromax

• nothing more to say...
Adding View Schemes
« on: October 23, 2002, 10:06:21 am »

I am new to MJ, and was attracted to the program because of the flexibility in changing/adding view schemes.

I am, however, having a problem creating a scheme that I want. The default Genre/Artist/Album does not suit my needs.

I have a great many classical music files. Each musical work is a subfolder with composer's name, a colon, and name of work or works.

E.g., a subfolder is titled: Brahms:Symphonies 1 & 2,

Inside that subfolder are the files (tracks) of the musical work and numbered in order of the way they are performed. E.g., inside the Brahms subfolder above might be a file: 01 Symphony No. 1, Allegro non troppo.Then, I might have: 02 Symphony No. 1, Adagio (the second movement), with the third and fourth movements identified likewise with 03 and 04.

This folder is labeled with a Genre "Symphony."

So what I would like MJ to do is give me a list of genres I have determined. From there, by clicking on a genre, I would see a list of subfolders, i.e., titles of works like "Brahms: Symphonies 1 & 2." By clicking on one of the titles, I would have the movements (tracks/files) listed in order for that subfolder, and then would like to be able to play them in that order automatically.

I tried creating a Genre/Album scheme. but do not know what to list for "Component Properties." Using the default "Artist," I get a listing of orchestras, soloists, etc.

I want the names of the subfolders to appear. Do you have any suggestions?

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Adding View Schemes
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2002, 10:37:27 am »