INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Recording LP Vinyl Records  (Read 2337 times)

Archis

• Recent member
  • nothing more to say...
Recording LP Vinyl Records
« on: January 21, 2003, 02:53:46 am »

I am new to all of this.  Can I record my old vinyl records?  If so how.  Thanks

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Recording LP Vinyl Records
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2003, 04:09:14 am »

Under Help above, there is a "Line in recording" section.  That should get you started.

petekarn

• Recent member
  • nothing more to say...
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2003, 09:21:03 am »

Recording your albums/tapes directly into MC/MJ is fine if the recordings are in pristine shape. If not, I recommend Audio Cleaning Lab 3.0 found at http://www.magix.com.

There is other software out there that may better meet your needs, but this is one of the easiest I have found. And it's reasonably priced, too!

Harry_The_Hipster

« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2003, 02:44:02 pm »

Also recommend ACL for getting rid of background noise. be careful with the track-splitter, however. It can make some bad calls.

I prefer the waveform editor in Polderbits - easier for me to visually find the  breaks, and there is a very accurate timer function that shows you how far you are into each track when you set your cursor. And it allows you to insert track names as you edit each track.

HTH

KingSparta

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2003, 04:09:42 pm »

>> Audio Cleaning Lab 3.0
I have it it works good, i don't like the interface

You need to pay more money to register and use the MP3 Encoder

i think they have a new version out than the one i have.
Retired Military, Airborne, Air Assault, And Flight Wings.
Model Trains, Internet, Ham Radio
https://MyAAGrapevines.com
Fayetteville, NC, USA

Harry_The_Hipster